Sortierung
100 Animated Feature Films

Verlag: Bloomsbury Academic
ISBN: 9781839024429
Format: 232 S.
Preis D/A: 26,70 € / 27,50

A new edition of an essential guide to 100 of world cinema's most interesting and important animated films from across the history of cinema.
100 Jet Planes to Fold and Fly

Verlag: Usborne Publishing
ISBN: 9781803701615
Format: 200 S.
Preis D/A: 12,50 € / 12,90

Fold and fly 100 fully coloured paper jet planes - each one its own unique design. This book contains 100 tear-out sheets with guidelines to help you fold, clear, step-by-step instructions for making each type…
21% Monster

Verlag: Usborne Publishing
ISBN: 9781474984416
Format: 304 S.
Preis D/A: 11,30 € / 11,70

When Darren Devlin is arrested for destroying his school with his bare hands, it's not just the police who are after him. Enter Marek Masters, 14 years old, 19% alien, and the most intelligent, most…
A Beginner’s Guide to Ruling the Galaxy

Verlag: Nosy Crow
ISBN: 9780857639936
Format: 336 S.
Preis D/A: 11,30 € / 11,70

A brilliantly funny story of what happens when a galactic princess moves in next door and almost brings about the end of the world. Can Niki and Gavin sort out the alien despots (aka Nikis…
A Brief History of Motion

Verlag: Bloomsbury Trade
ISBN: 9781526608307
Format: 272 S.
Preis D/A: 13,80 € / 14,20

From the New York Times bestselling author comes a timely and illuminating history of personal transportation, and how it has transformed the world we live in.
A Certain Hunger

Verlag: Faber & Faber, London
ISBN: 9780571372324
Format: 336 S.
Preis D/A: 12,50 € / 12,90

A mouthwatering debut and 'one of the most uniquely fun and campily gory novels in recent memory' (New York Times)
A Fire and Blood

Verlag: HarperCollins UK
ISBN: 9780008563783
Format:
Preis D/A: 10,00 € / 10,30

The inspiration for 2022's highly anticipated HBO and Sky TV series HOUSE OF THE DRAGON from the internationally bestselling creator of epic fantasy classic GAME OF THRONES §§ Centuries before A Game of Thrones, an…
A Gangster Stole My Trunks

Verlag: Scholastic UK
ISBN: 9780702305290
Format:
Preis D/A: 10,30 € / 10,60

Cat burglars, crime lords, smugglers - and granddad knows them all! When Jesse's grandad wins tickets to a retirement cruise and offers to bring Jesse along, Jesse is not exactly thrilled. A boat load of…
A Short History of the World in 50 Books

Verlag: Michael O'Mara Publications
ISBN: 9781789294781
Format: 288 S.
Preis D/A: 13,80 € / 14,20

Discover the power of the book through fifty of the most influential texts ever written - from around the world and throughout time. Books that truly did have a significant impact on world history.§§Discover the…
A Socialist History of the French Revolution

Verlag: Pluto Press
ISBN: 9780745342191
Format: 288 S.
Preis D/A: 26,70 € / 27,50

The classic history of the French Revolution by the assassinated socialist leader, Jean Jaurès
Abandoned in Death: An Eve Dallas thriller (In Death 54)

Verlag: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9780349430263
Format: 464 S.
Preis D/A: 12,50 € / 12,90

In this brand new thriller in the Sunday Times bestselling series, Lieutenant Eve Dallas races to untangle a twisted family history while a hostage's life hangs in the balance
Acts of Service

Verlag: Europa Editions
ISBN: 9781787703858
Format: 224 S.
Preis D/A: 18,00 € / 18,50

If sex is a truth-teller, Eve is looking for answers. On an evening when she is feeling impulsive, she posts nude photos of herself online. This is how Eve meets Olivia, and the charismatic Nathan-and…
Acts of Violet

Verlag: Macmillan US
ISBN: 9781250862211
Format: 336 S.
Preis D/A: 19,00 € / 19,60

A DAZZLING NEW NOVEL FROM NATIONAL BESTSELLING AND GMA BOOK CLUB PICK MARGARITA MONTIMORE, AUTHOR OF OONA OUT OF ORDER"[A] twisty, genre-defying family drama...Reminiscent of Taylor Jenkins Reid's Daisy Jones & the Six." --Shelf Awareness…
Afterparties

Verlag: Atlantic Books
ISBN: 9781611854381
Format: 256 S.
Preis D/A: 12,50 € / 12,90

A debut story collection about Cambodian-American life - immersive, comic and unsparing - by an indisputable talent.
Against Borders

Verlag: Verso
ISBN: 9781839761959
Format: 192 S.
Preis D/A: 13,80 € / 14,20

The powerful case against borders
All I Said Was True

Verlag: Bloomsbury Trade
ISBN: 9781526647535
Format: 320 S.
Preis D/A: 18,00 € / 18,50

Crime fiction's master of unreliable narration returns with a gripping, gut-wrenching novel about freedom, control - and betrayal
All The Pieces of Me

Verlag: Scholastic UK
ISBN: 9780702317415
Format:
Preis D/A: 10,30 € / 10,60

Year 9 can be tough for everyone, but for Tally it feels even tougher. Everything seems to be changing as she and her friends get older. Make-up, boys, social media, GCSE prep - why is…
Alligators in the Arctic and How to Avoid Them

Verlag: Cambridge University Press
ISBN: 9781316516270
Format: 300 S.
Preis D/A: 39,50 € / 40,70

Integrating science, economics and policy, this book explains the urgency of sticking to a strict carbon budget.
Amazon Unbound

Verlag: Simon & Schuster UK
ISBN: 9781398500990
Format: 512 S.
Preis D/A: 13,80 € / 14,20

A stunning new account of Amazon and Jeff Bezos from Brad Stone, author of The Everything Store
America on Fire – The Untold History of Police Violence and Black Rebellion Since the 1960s

Verlag: Norton
ISBN: 9781324092001
Format: 432 S.
Preis D/A: 12,50 € / 12,90

“Not since Angela Davis's 2003 book, Are Prisons Obsolete?, has a scholar so persuasively challenged our conventional understanding of the criminal legal system.” —Ronald S. Sullivan, Jr., Washington Post From one of our top historians,…
Amy and Lan

Verlag: Random House UK
ISBN: 9781784744823
Format: 320 S.
Preis D/A: 17,70 € / 18,20

*Picked by the Guardian as a summer 2022 read*'No one conjures the magic of place like Sadie Jones... A beautiful, haunting novel about the limits of love and the loss of innocence' Clare Clark'Enchanting, funny…
An Accident in Paris

Verlag: Welbeck Publishing Group
ISBN: 9781802793604
Format: 400 S.
Preis D/A: 11,30 € / 11,70

A high concept conspiracy thriller based on the real events surrounding the death of Princess Diana. 25 years after Diana's death, private investigator Marc Novak is hired by a mysterious collective to find out what…
An Italian Girl in Brooklyn

Verlag: Simon & Schuster UK
ISBN: 9781471197086
Format: 384 S.
Preis D/A: 20,20 € / 20,80

THE BRAND-NEW NOVEL FROM THE NUMBER ONE BESTSELLING AUTHOR
Anime Tarot

Verlag: Simon & Schuster US
ISBN: 9781982187545
Format: 332 S.
Preis D/A: 26,00 € / 26,80

Embrace and deepen your understanding of the spiritual and intuitive power of tarot cards using your favorite modern anime characters and symbols. While tarot has been around for years, it's seen a grand revival among…
Anything Could Happen

Verlag: Quercus
ISBN: 9781529419627
Format: 400 S.
Preis D/A: 12,50 € / 12,90

The joyful, uplifting new novel from the Sunday Times bestselling author of An Almost Perfect Holiday and The Beach Café
Apples Never Fall

Verlag: Macmillan US
ISBN: 9781250220271
Format: 496 S.
Preis D/A: 19,00 € / 19,60

From the #1New York Timesbestselling author ofBig Little LiesandNine Perfect Strangerscomes a novel that looks at marriage, siblings, and how the people we love the most can hurt us the deepest
April in Spain

Verlag: Faber & Faber, London
ISBN: 9780571363605
Format: 368 S.
Preis D/A: 12,50 € / 12,90

Irresistible, sun-kissed follow up to the top ten bestseller Snow, from the Booker Prize winning author.
Armored

Verlag: Penguin Random House
ISBN: 9780593547755
Format: 512 S.
Preis D/A: 20,00 € / 20,60

A novel inspired by #1 New York Times best-selling author Mark Greaney s Audible Original drama, Armored.Joshua Duffy is a Close Protection Agent a professional bodyguard and he's one of the world's elite operatives. That…
Avalon

Verlag: Faber & Faber, London
ISBN: 9780571376957
Format: 224 S.
Preis D/A: 17,70 € / 18,20

The new novel from one of America's most original voices-a wild, blackly funny story of female emancipation and the journey to one's own utopia.
Be the Ultimate Friend of the Earth

Verlag: Michael O'Mara Publications
ISBN: 9781789293937
Format: 224 S.
Preis D/A: 15,10 € / 15,60

Journalist, broadcaster and eco-lifestyle expert Lucy Siegle tests your climate and nature IQ through 100 questions to inspire change and show what we can all do to lessen our impact on the planet.§§Journalist, broadcaster and…
Beasts of Ruin

Verlag: Penguin Books UK
ISBN: 9780241532577
Format: 496 S.
Preis D/A: 11,30 € / 11,70

The powerful and magical sequel to the instant New York Times bestseller BEASTS OF PREY, perfect for fans of AN EMBER IN THE ASHES, SHADOW AND BONE and THE GILDED ONES.'A fast-paced, rip-roaring ride that…
Beasts of Ruin

Verlag: Penguin Random House
ISBN: 9780593531587
Format: 496 S.
Preis D/A: 11,50 € / 11,90

In this much anticipated follow up to Beasts of Prey, Koffi s powers grow stronger and Ekon s secrets turn darker as they face the god of death itself.Koffi has saved her city and the…
Beautiful Country

Verlag: Penguin Books UK
ISBN: 9780241514702
Format: 288 S.
Preis D/A: 14,10 € / 14,60

BBC RADIO 4 BOOK OF THE WEEK, OBAMA 2021 BOOK PICK and INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER'Hunger was a constant, reliable friend in Mei Guo. She came second only to loneliness.' In China she was…
Before the Big Bang

Verlag: Random House UK
ISBN: 9781847925527
Format: 240 S.
Preis D/A: 20,20 € / 20,80

What came before the Big Bang, and what exists outside of the universe it created? As pioneering physicist Mersini-Houghton explains, new scientific tools are giving us the ability to peer beyond the limits of our…
Believing in Dante

Verlag: Cambridge University Press
ISBN: 9781316515068
Format: 250 S.
Preis D/A: 39,50 € / 40,70

Tackles specific issues in the Divine Comedy that seem particularly alien to modern ways of thinking and renders them compelling.
Berlin

Verlag: Random House UK
ISBN: 9780857527981
Format: 256 S.
Preis D/A: 17,70 € / 18,20

'Uncommonly funny, cinematically vivid, and refreshingly honest about how we deceive others and ourselves.' Lisa Halliday, author of Asymmetry 'Weird, compelling and unique: I was completely absorbed by BERLIN' Francesca Reece, author of VOYEURWhen Daphne…
Big Book of Crosswords 10

Verlag: Collins Learning
ISBN: 9780008509736
Format:
Preis D/A: 10,00 € / 10,30

A bumper collection of 300 quick crossword puzzles to test your word knowledge and have you reaching for the thesaurus. The puzzles are in a standard 13x13 grid size. How quickly can you solve these?…
Big Book of Su Doku 10

Verlag: Collins Learning
ISBN: 9780008509743
Format:
Preis D/A: 10,00 € / 10,30

A bumper collection of easy, medium and difficult Su Doku puzzles to test your mental dexterity, powers of logic and deduction. You will find 100 easy, 100 medium and 100 hard puzzles in this latest…
Big Book of Wordsearches 10

Verlag: Collins Learning
ISBN: 9780008509750
Format:
Preis D/A: 10,00 € / 10,30

Reach for your trusty pen or pencil and tackle this bumper collection of word challenges at your leisure. Arranged in themes, they will provide a mental workout and relaxation therapy at the same time. How…
Black Mouth

Verlag: Titan Books
ISBN: 9781789098655
Format: 448 S.
Preis D/A: 12,50 € / 12,90

After nearly two decades, Jamie Warren and his childhood friends are reunited again after a series of strange events. Although they tried, they cannot deny the memories of that summer, so long ago the strange…